Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) – Parts I, II & III

Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) - Parts I, II & III 2

The CIA is the only globally accepted designation for internal auditors and the standard by which individuals demonstrate their professionalism in internal auditing. Moreover, earning the CIA designation is more than just proof of what you know and what you’ve achieved — it’s the best way for auditing professionals to communicate to the world that they are prepared to meet today’s challenges.

Earning the CIA designation is a valuable accomplishment and a professional advantage for auditors at all stages of their careers, including chief audit executives, audit managers, audit staff, and risk management staff, as well as students enrolled in an accounting or other business or financial degree program.

تعتبر شهادة المدقق الداخلي المعتمد CIA- الشهادة الوحيدة المعتمدة دوليا للمدققين الداخليين كما أنها المعيار الذي يحدد مهنيتهم في التدقيق الداخلي، فالحصول على شهادة المدقق الداخلي المعتمد لا يتوقف فقط على كونه دليلا جلياً على معرفتك وإنجازاتك، بل إنها أفضل السبل لموظفي التدقيق ليخبروا العالم عن إمكانيتهم وجاهزيتهم لمواجهة التحديات الراهنة.

إن الحصول على شهادة المدقق الداخلي المعتمد هو إنجاز عظيم وميزة مهنية للمدققين أيا كان مستواهم الوظيفي، بما في ذلك المسؤولين التنفيذيين لمراجعة الحسابات، ومديري التدقيق، وموظفي التدقيق، وموظفي إدارة المخاطر، بالإضافة إلى الطلبة الملتحقين في تخصص المحاسبة أو أية تخصصات تجارية أو مالية أخرى

  • Certified Internal Auditor® (CIA®) is the optimum way to communicate knowledge, skills, and competencies to effectively carry out professional responsibilities for any audit, anywhere. 
  • Adding the CIA credential to your resume, LinkedIn profile, and business card will help you stand out and demonstrate you are a true expert who understands and can apply the International Standards for the Professional Practice of Internal Auditing.
  • As a CIA holder, you are stronger, more competent professional who is knowledgeable in organizational governance.
  • Makes you more committed to the profession of internal auditing and equipped for career-advancing opportunities.
  • Auditors
  • Bankers
  • Accountants


Upon completion, the trainee will be better able to:
  • To prepare for the CIA in the most efficient way
  • To learn about the tips of passing the exam
  • To manage time in order to cove the material
  • To prepare practically for the exam


125 questions | 2.5 Hours (150 minutes)

The revised CIA exam Part 1 is well aligned with The IIA’s International Professional Practices Framework (IPPF) and includes six domains covering the foundation of internal auditing; independence and objectivity; proficiency and due professional care; quality assurance and improvement programs; governance, risk management, and control; and fraud risk. Part One tests candidates’ knowledge, skills, and abilities related to the International Standards for the Professional Practice of Internal Auditing, particularly the Attribute Standards (series 1000, 1100, 1200, and 1300) as well as Performance Standard 2100.​

The CIA exam Part 1 topics tested include:

  1. Foundations of Internal Auditing (15%)
  2. Independence and Objectivity (15%)
  3. Proficiency and Due Professional Care (18%)
  4. Quality Assurance and Improvement Program (7%)
  5. Governance, Risk Management, and Control (35%)
  6. Fraud Risks (10%)

100 questions | 2.0 Hours (120 minutes)

The CIA exam Part 2 includes four domains focused on managing the internal audit activity, planning the engagement, performing the engagement, and communicating engagement results and monitoring progress. Part 2 tests candidates’ knowledge, skills, and abilities particularly related to Performance Standards (series 2000, 2200, 2300, 2400, 2500, and 2600) and current internal audit practices.​


  1. Managing the Internal Audit Activity (20%)
  2. Planning the Engagement (20%)
  3. Performing the Engagement (40%)
  4. Communicating Engagement Results and Monitoring Progress (20%)

100 questions | 2.0 Hours (120 minutes)

The CIA exam Part 3 includes four domains focused on business acumen, information security, information technology, and financial management. Part 3 is designed to test candidates’ knowledge, skills, and abilities particularly as they relate to these core business concepts. Domains           

  1. Business Acumen (35%)
  2. Information Security (25%)
  3. Information Technology (20%)
  4. Financial Management (20%)


  1. Candidates must hold a bachelor’s degree or its equivalent from an accredited university or college.
  2. A CIA candidate must obtain a minimum of 24 months of internal auditing experience or its equivalent.
To learn more fill the following form (English or Arabic) and a training consultant will call you: